CPM Advertising for Financial Institutions

CMP advertising for financial institutions

CPM advertising for financial institutions, how does it work?

Cost per mile (CPM), is one of the most common measurements that you can use in advertising. It is the cost an advertiser pays for one thousand digital views or impressions of its advertisement. CPM is calculated when you divide the advertising campaign cost by the number of ad impressions that are delivered x 1000. For example, if your CPM is 6 $, and you buy only 500,000 impressions (your ad will be shown 500,000 times), therefore you will pay 3,000 $ for your campaign.

The formula is: 500,000 /1000 x6 $= 3,000 $

CPM advertising model will let you know how many impressions you will receive for a determined budget of money. Or said it in a different way, how much you will need to pay to a determined number of views or impressions for your ads.

 

CTR in a CPM Advertising for Financial Institutions

The click-through rate measures whether an ad was clicked and it is calculated with the clicks received divided by the number of impressions. For example, an ad that receives 5 clicks for every 1000 impressions, then the CTR will be 0,50%. 

It is very important that when you do your reports, you consider both CTR and number of impressions. You can not consider only the CTR by itself, as the users may not click in your ad, but they can see it and still can cause an impact on them.

 

CPM advertising for publishers

Many publishers work with fixed CPM advertising model that offer different rates for each country/region or banner position/size.

It really can benefit you in a great way. As your clients are buying for impressions, users don’t really have to click or interact with the ads. However, it is very important that your site has high traffic metrics, if not it would not be worth for your clients, and even for you, as the rates for the CPM advertising model are not so high compared to other advertising models.

 

When to choose a CPM campaign for digital advertising?

1. Boost your brand exposure with your ads

CPM for digital advertising is ideal for marketing campaigns focused on increasing brand awareness and visibility. If you are a new business, or small-medium this could be great for you to gain visibility and potential clients.

 

2. Raise your brand awareness with your correct target audience

This can be very positive to getting sales and brand awareness only with the public that you want to impact. You can choose only the countries, number of impressions and ad creatives sizes that you want to work with. In other words, you can personalize your ads campaign.

(*) One important advice: make sure that you know the traffic metrics of your publisher. Also be previously informed if your targeted countries are on the top positions of pageviews and users of your publisher website. Finally check if they have language sites so you can make a different language campaign.

 

3. It is easier to get a higher ROI (Return on Investment)

Said the above, a CPM Advertising for Financial Institutions can help you optimize your campaign if you advertise in a high quality traffic website. It can result in a very predictable pricing campaign, as you have a better control of your media buying and how many impressions you will receive. You pay your accorded CPM rate for a thousand impressions. If your ads have a high CTR, then your CPM turns out to be a low-cost solution. With each click on your ad, your brand gets more popular while your cost per thousand impressions remains the same.

 

4. Easier to test creatives performance without losing money

The most suitable way to achieve a high CTR is to constantly test new creatives and compare the results. On the other hand, paying for clicks or conversions can cause you to spend more money from this “testing”

Finally, something important you should know is to differentiate what are impressions vs pageviews.

Number of ad impressions can be different from the number of visitors to your website displaying the ad. For example, if your ads are in 2, 3 or 4 placements on the website, for example a 970 x 90, 728 x 90 and 300 x 250 size, in this case you will pay for three impressions per page view.

If you are a new business and you want to expand your brand to a wider audience and don’t burn your budget, this advertising model is perfect for you!

In FinancialMarkets.media, we have a powerful CPM advertising network with several publishers that can fix your business needs and increase your ROI!

Our team of marketing professionals will guide you to choose the correct publisher. We can also help you design your banners and prepare your copies!

In case you are interested in others marketing services our team will provide you with the information you need and will advice you with the strategies that suit the most with the project

Write us to contact@financialmarkets.media.

Are you looking for CPM ads?

Editor’s Note:

FinancialMarkets.media, is a new independent media agency specialized in financial markets and part of the FXStreet financial group, as its exclusive media agency. More than 20 years of being part of FXStreet makes the team experts in online advertising and marketing optimization campaigns for diversal businesses in this industry.

Connect with Financial Markets.media: www.financialmarkets.media
Email: contact@financialmarkets.media
Head of Mkt and Com: carolina@financialmarkets.media
Head of Product Sales: colm@financialmarkets.media

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